Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Active  | Guidelines  | Search

Quick Go »
No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 251 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Former Member
Cruncher
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
sub-teams

I have been an active WCG memeber for about 8 months now and am committed to getting others also running WCG. I am currently a college student and have been trying to get my friends to use WCG as well. One thing that I think could go far for college students being more active on WCG would be to have teams corresponding to their school (I started a team for my college - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) and sub-teams within that college team. I know that a lot more people would sign under their college's team and other teams for that matter if teams could be further broken down under that original team. Anyone know of a way to create sub-teams or who to contact to get this implemented? Thanks!!
[Feb 4, 2007 10:39:13 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher
Re: sub-teams

We have this on our development list but it's not hight on the priority list. Maybe there's a work around that someone can suggest.
[Feb 5, 2007 3:25:30 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher

I think it would be a good addition to the team process because I know that it could go far in bolstering more college support perhaps because college's could have competitions with others or within itself (an idea I have for sparking more people at my school to sign up). Competitions as in between class years (for accumulated points, members signed up, whatever have you) or even dorms or majors at schools.