Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Active  | Guidelines  | Search

Quick Go »
No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 415 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Mark100
Cruncher
Project Badges:
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Re: Still broke........

Hello all,

its a pretty old thread but my problem fits into it very well:

The WU 24.10.2011 06:23:51 World Community Grid Restarting task E203530_368_C.28.C23H12N2S2Se.00137602.2.set1d06_0 using cep2 version 640

is hanging since 3 days between 2% and 7%..it runs a while normaly, and then, when i play a game it switches back to 2% again, always this game.
Im not an expert in these things unfortunately, so im just quitting this WU, but i thought you might be interested which WU exactly it is.
[Oct 24, 2011 6:18:28 AM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher

Hi,

this here is the old CEP1 forum, have a look at the CEP2 forums, your problem has been discussed there lots of times :)

You might try this:

(1) Make sure to switch LAIM on (leave app in memory while suspended on)
(2) Avoid turning off the computer while there are unfinished CEP2 tasks. Checkpoints are often hours ago.
(3) Don't run CEP2 while running applications with high CPU usage such as gaming. You can run other tasks safely.
(4) If problem persists, reduce the number of simultaneously running CEP2 tasks under "device manager".
[Oct 24, 2011 11:20:55 AM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher

Hi,

I'm having the same problem, sort of. I have a CEP2 task running on my workstation, it ran for a couple of hours yesterday, then I closed down the workstation and today it's back to 1%, 15 minutes run time. Seems like a waste.