Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Active  | Guidelines  | Search

Quick Go »
No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 5
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 754 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
stoneysilence
Cruncher
Project Badges:
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
WU's getting stuck and not completing

Since the server migration, I have been having a lot of issues with WU's getting stuck at 99%+some or 100% but still "running" but they are not using any cpu time. I've been running BOINC/WCG for over 10 years and this is the first time i've had any issues.

I can "Abort" the stuck WU's but then I lose the time I spent on them and they don't get done. And it's not very long before I will get another stuck WU. I don't want to be checking BOINC every day for stuck WU's.

Things I have done. Uninstalled BOINC. Reinstalled BOINC. Cleaned WCG Cache. Stopped all new WU's, finished them up and then removed WCG and added it again.

Specs: Windows 10
AMD FX-8370 OC'ed 4.2ghz
Corsair H100i CPU Cooler
AMD R9 280x
16GB Ram
512MB SSD
2 TB HDD

I have attached screenshots of my WU's stuck and one of the details of the stuck work units and one of my task manager.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/s19lg3dwna65gew/Scr...06-04%2023.03.52.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/et5dnputk1a3e14/Scr...06-04%2023.04.15.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/sc2x7fztaapf53h/Scr...06-04%2023.04.42.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/okiyunpth42s2mi/Scr...06-04%2023.14.47.jpg?dl=0
----------------------------------------
[Edit 3 times, last edit by stoneysilence at Jun 5, 2017 6:30:37 AM]
[Jun 5, 2017 6:27:25 AM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
SekeRob
Master Cruncher
Re: WU's getting stuck and not completing